Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2006-11-27

the whizzer of 'Oz'

|

Do you know who Christopher Meloni is? (http://www.christopher-meloni.com/frame.html) He currently plays Elliot Stabler on "Law & Order: Special Victims Unit." He used to play Chris Keller on the HBO series "Oz."

He also does a public service announcement touting the benefits of reading to your children on Noggin, the toddler's cable network. (See my previous entry "Journey to the center of a toddler's mind" for a rundown on Noggin.) Anyway, every time my husband sees that psa, he makes the following statement.

"I cannot take this guy seriously. After seeing him on 'Oz' naked in solitary confinement taking a whiz against the wall, I can't take advice from him about child rearing. Doesn't he have small children? Isn't he going to be embarrassed when his kids see that (episode of Oz)?"

According to Mr. Meloni's website, he does have two young children, a boy and a girl. I cannot speak for him personally, but I suppose as an artist he takes his craft seriously and will not be embarrassed by the body of his work.

All I know for sure is now I think the same thing whenever I see that particular service announcement.

|

2006-11-27 at 7:05 a.m.

last post | next post