Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2007-08-25

four more things you never knew about me

|

Howdy all, I'm going out on a limb here and doing one of these, how you say, meme things. Groovn-Girl tagged me and I totally feel like the popular kid. It's like standing in gym class back in fifth grade as the two captains pick their teams. Isn't that the huge equalizer? The captain always picks the most popular people until it is down to three or four geeks/dorks/misfits whatever you choose to call them. I was always left over at the end.

Yes, it made me feel special and bolstered my self confidence, she said sarcastically, fists clenching and unclenching at her sides.

Four Things About Me You May Not Have Known:


1. In high school I won a dictionary by submitting a story I wrote to the Detroit Free Press. I still have the dictionary (though the paper cover as since been ripped and thrown away) and it continues to instill pride in me. I never open it, since I use spell-check on the computer, but I'm still proud of what the dictionary represents.

2. I cannot speak a foreign language but I can speak Canadian Pig Latin (and not the pedestrian appy-hay irthday-bay).

3. All four of my wisdom teeth were impacted and came in at age 16 (and were removed at age 16). My teeth were really straight before that, now they have a "smoke and mirrors" appearance -- at certain angles they appear straight and at other angles you can tell they are about 17% crooked. I'm choosing to believe it gives me a down-to-earth, quirky appearance rather than a back-woods, hillbilly "Deliverance" kind of appearance.

4. I slept in a loft my freshman year of college and I was afraid I would either fall out every night or bang my head on the ceiling each morning (the bed was roughly 16 inches below the ceiling).

Four Jobs I've Had:


1. Video store clerk

2. Arby's cashier

3. Editor of an academic magazine

4. Columnist/reporter for The State News at Michigan State University

Four Movies I can watch over and over again:


1. A Few Good Men

2. When Harry Met Sally

3. Pulp Fiction

4. The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie

Four Favorite TV shows:


1. Discovery Health Channel

2. Forensic Files

3. City Confidential

4. Mission Organization

(Can you tell I'm interested in all things medical, true crime and organizing my house. Just a typical housewife, I am.)

Four Favorite Hobbies:

1. Working Out (cardio and weights)

2. Quilting

3. Websurfing

4. Reading

(Don't get the wrong idea and think that I actually participate in these hobbies. These are things I'm interested in if I had some uninterrupted hours. I don't actually try these things at home, though.)

Four Places I have lived:


1. Wabash, IN (for roughly 72 hours, I did have my own apartment if you can believe that)

2. East Lansing, MI

3. Saginaw, MI

4. Midland, MI

Four Favorite Foods:


1. Chocolate

2. All Bran Yogurt Bites

3. Coffee with cream

4. Protein Bars

Four Places I Would Rather be Right Now:


1. Lying in the warm sand at the beach

2. Lounging in an easy chair reading a good book

3. Visiting with my husband over coffee (uninterrupted by small children)

4. Floating in a raft at the beach but only if it was really hot out and the water was warm

Four Websites I Check Daily:


1. google.com

2. diaryland.com

3. wikipedia.com

4. webmd.com

Four People I Tag:


1. Dulligirl

2. Janedoe0

3. Lifeasme66

4. Junglebetti

*

My reminder which will go away on September 1, 2007:

Don't forget my goal of getting enough votes so I can donate money to Gilda's Club. You don't have to leave your name or your e-mail address, just anonymously click the the thumbs up icon at this website. That's all it takes!

|

2007-08-25 at 7:10 a.m.

last post | next post