Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2007-02-11

guilty pleasures

|

I've been thinking about a "guilty pleasures" entry for a while now and read one over at jodieleebee's place and decided it was time.

I love "Family Guy."

I'm pretty sure the target audience is men from 18 to 40 years old, but as a 39-year-old chick I dig it. It's politically-incorrect potty-mouth humor at its best! My favorite character is the dog Brian, then baby Stewie and then Peter, the father. But the whole family is a crack up.

I have three toothbrushes for cleaning around the house.

There's one on every level of the house (basement, first floor, second floor) whose sole purpose is to clean hard-to-reach areas. This is tricky, because our 3-year-old wants to do everything I do. So I am constantly explaining to her that I never use my actual toothbrush for cleaning anywhere but my mouth.

I have "motivational pants."

This is a game I play with myself wherein I purchase a pair of pants that are just too small and then I tell myself I will lose weight so I can actually wear them. This is a successful tool for me, but I have read many times in magazine articles that this is a waste of time and money. To that, I say, you are wrong Cosmopolitan!

I love Spandau Ballet.

My roommate in college had a best of album that had an orange cover. For some reason Musicmatch continues to spite me and refuses to carry downloads. I'm going to have to check out Rhapsody or iTunes.

When I rediscover a song I really like, I play it repeatedly.

Like 20 times in a row. Thank God for repeat. Back in college it was a godsend when tape players came out with the search function. You know, you had the play button pressed, then you simultaneously pressed rewind or fast forward and it automatically stopped at the previous or next song. It was awesome, but not as awesome as CD players or mp3 players. You gotta love technology.

Speaking of Cosmo (see above), when I am alone at the grocery store I do check out the how-to-please-your-man-in-the-sack! articles.

It seems to me the bottom line is that men enjoy a woman who is confident in and out of bed. Period. (Although I didn't realize the ears were such an erogenous zone . . .)


*

Another thanks: I'm sending an extra 1000 strides on the elliptical trainer to metonym who added me as a favorite recently. Thanks Metonym!

|

2007-02-11 at 11:47 a.m.

last post | next post