Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2007-09-04

new and improved

|

Today is the first day of school (lights dim, a golden spotlight showers me with brilliance and a symphony of angels sing in the background). But I realized with dismay last night that my middle daughter, who is in the four-year-old preschool class, only has school on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. So since today is Tuesday I will only offload take one child to school today. And today and tomorrow are half days. But Thursday and Friday are full days and then we are into the swing of things.

In other news, the Marketing Department at Cardiogirl, Inc. has been busy toiling away trying to create a new and improved Cardiogirl. After conducting various focus groups and user surveys, they have made some changes. Now don't worry. This is not going to be the "New Coke" Travesty, Part Two.

For your reading pleasure, a search box has been added to the upper right-hand corner. See it up there. It's cute, isn't it? I wanted it to be green, but the Marketing Department balked at that. Whatever.

Anyway, if you see a topic you're interested in you can search to see if I have written anything else about that. For example, you can now go up there and insert any of the following words: Rob, jackass, jack ass (I can't remember if I was consistent on the spelling, I'll get the Marketing Department on that pronto), brother-in-law, Caroline, punk, etc. and you will see everything I have written about the man my sister married. (Grr.)

Or you could simply type in monkey and see why I am "cheap as a monkey." The little search engine that can will then find all of Cardiogirl's posts with those words and present them for your perusal. Nifty, eh?

Oh, but the joy does not end there, my friend. Let's say you're reading one of my posts and you stumble on something you don't understand. You think to yourself, 'what is Cardiogirl talking about? I wish I could Google that.'

You can! You can Google it right from this site! Just unclick the box that says "only search cardiogirl" then type what you want and click Google Search. You're at Google, baby, with results! Then you can just click your back key to come back here.

It also occurred to me that there may be some readers who are not clear on why I have a spankin' photo of a Converse shoe at the beginning of my posts. If you've been paying close attention today, you know you can simply type shoe or low top or Converse in the search box and read about that.

But, why do that when you can easily click on the blue title "what's with the low tops?" in the upper right hand corner. That should explain everything to the uninitiated.

While I was out and about, I realized I frequently want a biography from the people I read. I do like the lists of 100 things; those are fun. But I realized I want to know more about, say, philipa. If I looked at your resume what would I find? What is your background, where have you been and how did you get here. So that is another tweak the Marketing Department has made.

If you run across something else you would like to see, please feel free to tell me and I will forward it to the appropriate department. And let me know if you see a Cardiogirl employee failing to wash his or her hands after a trip to the bathroom; that will not be tolerated.

|

2007-09-04 at 5:37 a.m.

last post | next post