Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2007-08-26

I'm happy!

|

Webmiss had a super fantastic awesome idea for me and I am so excited! Webmiss you rock the house! Okay, sorry for that outburst. She suggested I create a Mood Key via Converse low tops. So henceforth I shall start each entry with a photo of the Converse that best reflects that day's mood.

I am so excited about this idea that I may spend multiple hours amending previous posts to better reflect my mood. We'll have to see about that. But I will tell you I already have icons for Angry, All Business, Chaotic, Confident, Confused, Depressed, Fancyfree, Happy, Pensive, Somber and Spiritual.


Did I say I am happy and ecstatic about Webmiss' idea for me? I did? Oh. Well just in case you missed it, I am excited.

Alright, I actually have another reason to be happy today. Man, that seems like such a foreign feeling to me lately. That's a sad commentary. But back to my point. I am feeling happy because I was able to get a prescription for the New and Improved Shiny Blue Ambien CR. This stuff is gold, baby. Two thumbs up. Apparently the controlled release part helps you stay asleep for a good eight hours. It's crazy how being well rested can help one feel one's best.

Many thanks to Dr. A.

Oy vey, my poor doctor. He had to listen to me ramble on the phone for a good 15 minutes to learn the following information. 1. I have been experiencing insomnia for a few weeks 2. due to situational depression regarding my mother and brother.

I don't know if anyone has noticed but I can be, um... long-winded. There. I said it. Yes, that did come as a shock to me, as well.

So that started me thinking, wouldn't that be interesting if you had to write a 10- to 15-page (but not to exceed 20 pages) autobiography to submit to the doctor before you ever talked with him or her? Of course you would detail your medical/psychological problem at length and he or she could review it before you ever spoke.

Now I realize not everyone is a writer. That's where I would come in. I could create my own business niche by offering my writing services. I am nosy inquisitive by nature and I am interested in all things medical as well as writing. This would nicely marry a couple of my interests. And I could make money "doing something I love." (Random fact. I'm kind of getting tired of hearing the phrase: Do what you love and the money will follow.)

The last reason I am happy is because I just discovered a singer named Amy Winehouse. Our web browser automatically opens up to Comcast's news page and I keep seeing the name Amy Winehouse in the news. It seems she's Britain's answer to Courtney Love, except her music is really good. Her music is refreshing, it's like Billie Holiday Meets Motown Via The Supremes. Even though her lyrics are sad, the music is really upbeat. I especially like the songs "Tears Dry on Their Own" and "Back to Black."


|

2007-08-26 at 8:14 a.m.

last post | next post