Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2007-08-18

some questions for you

|

I was surfing about the internet, as I am wont to do, and I jumped off my boogie board over at So Close to feel the warmth of the sun on my legs and the sand between my toes. She had a gem of a survey over there. Really she was reaching out to her readers, just wanting to know more about them.

I feel the same way. I think most of my peeps come from Diaryland and that's cool. But I feel like we're at college and we all know about the river that runs through campus and how fun it is to walk on it in the middle of winter when it is frozen solid.

I want to hear about another campus at a different university. Or about a day spa located across the globe. I want to know about my Cardio peeps, especially the lurkers. So I'm going to borrow So Close's idea and format (thanks Tertia!) and throw out some questions.

You can put your answers in the comment section and like Tertia said, if you want to be anonymous that's groovy. Just put "anonymous" in the name section and "anon@anon" in the e-mail slot and leave the website slot empty. Then you can be heard without really revealing yourself.

Also you don't have to answer all of the questions, just answer what speaks to you.

How did you find this site?

Do you comment? Let me just say right now I love my comments. They are like small, calorie-free pieces of the best Godiva chocolate and I am addicted to them. If you do not comment, why are you denying me my indulgence? Just kidding, but is there any reason why you don't comment (even anonymously)?

Does it bug you when I write about my dreams? I have run across this quite a bit on other blogs; it seems most people beg others to keep their dreams to themselves. (I'm talking about the actual mini-movies that play out in your head while sleeping vs. the goals or desires one might have in every day life.) I am really into dreams and I have an extremely vivid dream life. I remember at least two or three dreams from the previous night every morning. I like hearing about other people's dreams and that is why I write out the stranger ones that I do have. Do you enjoy that or shall I cease and desist immediately?

Do you prefer Hellman's Sandwich Spread or Kraft Mayonnaise?

Is there a topic I write about that is annoying or too repetitive and that you would like me to scale back on?

Is there a topic I have written about that you would like to hear more of?

If you are a frequent reader, what keeps you coming back?

Do you wear a smoking jacket when you read my posts? If so, what color is it?

Do you have any suggestions for me - - good, bad or indifferent?

Is the type size on my site too small or just right?

Based on my writing, what is your mental image of me? Do I look like John Candy or Pierce Brosnan (these are just suggestions, I'm a chick. I don't look like John Candy OR Pierce Brosnan [even on a bad hair day], I was just throwing out ideas to get your creative juices flowing. I'm not expecting you to pick John Candy or Pierce Brosnan. Just give the description you would give the police after I held you up at gun-point. For this example, assume I wore no mask and used a water gun. Let the cop know I was just goofing around and that I cannot handle being someone's b!tch in jail.)

Last question for today. If you are a frequent reader, have you or would you ever tell a friend, "Hey I found a fun website (cardiogirl.diaryland.com) that you should read. This chick is ( _________ insert adjective here -- like a MadLib, remember those?). Go check her out." To be blunt, have you or would you ever refer a friend to my blog? If no, why not?

Thanks for visiting, and please leave your bits of chocolate on the side table next to the door as you go. Come again!

***

Sending out a thank you: I'm sending an extra 1000 strides on the elliptical trainer to azzweepay who added me as a favorite recently. Thanks Azzweepay!

***

My reminder which will go away on September 1, 2007:

Don't forget my goal of getting enough votes so I can donate money to Gilda's Club. You don't have to leave your name or your e-mail address, just anonymously click the the thumbs up icon at this website. That's all it takes!

|

2007-08-18 at 8:13 a.m.

last post | next post