Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2007-04-18

join the cyber panthers now

|

Is there anyone out there who actually enjoys those chain e-mails that have some kind of queer story then at the end it requests you send the e-mail to a couple more people? I hate those. I'm sure you couldn't tell that based on the description I just provided.

So I just got one from a friend that basically said we all need to stop and smell the roses. Things could always be so much worse and if you can't find the time to forward this particular e-mail to just one person you are in too much of a hurry.

Uh, I could have told you that before I scanned the e-mail. I am always rushing and in a hurry. Take today, for example. Somehow I turned off my alarm without realizing it and got up at 6:45 instead of 5:45 am. So I hit the ground running and just now I am trying to quickly write this before I have to get the baby up. Yeah, I know I'm in a hurry.

The other thing that added insult to injury was the fact that the e-mail mentioned the kid's father had cancer. I am a cancer survivor. I know all about that and it did change my life -- a little for the better and a little for the worse. That experience had its pros and cons but I am changed because of it. I don't appreciate cancer being thrown out there in a trite story about how we need to slow down and appreciate life.

The other chain e-mails that drive me into a fury are the ones that tell you if you send this e-mail on to one person you'll have luck today. If you send it to five people you'll have luck for a week and so on. However, if you dare not to send it on at all you will die a horrible death. WTF? What is that all about?

It seems like most people don't like these e-mails but everyone sends them on to everyone in their address book. Why is that? Is this peer pressure?

I say exert your power to delete. Stand tall and throw that sucker in the trash. Spit in the face of the E-mail Powers That Be and show them you're not going to take it anymore.

Let's unite and rid cyberspace of this junk e-mail. We can ban together and create a force against junk e-mail. We'll be known as the Cyber Panthers. Like the Black Panthers before us we can wear an invisible armband that will empower us to take back our internet.

Who's with me?

|

2007-04-18 at 9:16 a.m.

last post | next post