Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2006-11-05

toenail upkeep

|

Have you seen the show �Dr. G.: Medical Examiner� on the Discovery Health Channel? It�s really interesting if you�re into medical stuff. I am. My husband calls it one of my �freaky shows,� as in �Mommy is watching one of her freaky shows right now.�

I also like real forensic science shows like, �Forensic Files� on TLC. Another good one is �Skeleton Stories� also on Discovery Health.

Anyway, I have to say I�ve really only taken away one thing from Dr. G. She was trying to figure out the lifestyle of one her �patients� and she was checking out this woman�s teeth, physical condition and her feet. She kind of zeroed in on her toenails, in particular.

She said that this woman must not be a drifter because her toenails were taken care of and painted with polish.

So now, when I trim my toenails after a shower, I think of Dr. G. and wonder �Will I die today in a strange accident which will, in turn, require that my identity is discovered via clues from my lifeless body.�

And that is when I take special care to trim up my toenails and clean out the toe jam, lest the medical examiner think I am a drifter with no interest in keeping up my toenails.

|

2006-11-05 at 1:11 p.m.

last post | next post