Cardiogirl 19 percent body fat 100 percent fun

2006-10-23

The Cast

|

Here's the cast.

Cardiogirl:

As of 2007 I am a 39-year-old housewife, mother of three girls (7, 4 and 2 in July) and married for 13 years. I am the youngest of six children and speak to half of my siblings on a regular basis.

Husband:

He's 44 and he thinks I'm funny.

Paula:

My therapist.

Caroline:

Oldest sister, she's 13 years older than me and her husband is an asshole. He (Rob) came on to me in February 2006 and it has caused problems between me and Caroline, as she wants to believe it never happened. No one in the family knows except Kim. She has two sons who are 17 and 16.

Claire:

Second oldest sister, she's 12 year older than me and secretly lives with her boyfriend. She's really uptight and likes to announce to people that she is a virgin. Even though her (secret) boyfriend lives with her. She does not have any children.

Kim:

Third oldest sister, she is 10 years older than me and has been divorced for about a year now. I talk to her daily, multiple times, even though she lives out of state. She has two daughters who are 18 and 20.

Jack:

My only brother, he is 8 years older than me. He has debilitating, progressive MS. He is bedridden and cannot do much for himself. His wife is his sole caregiver and they have a son, 15 and a daughter, 13. I talk to him daily.

Kate:

Fourth oldest sister, she is 5 years older than me. She has been divorced for about eight years now and has a 22-year-old son. Her ex was in and out of the psych ward and is the reason she carries a gun and has a permit to carry a concealed weapon.

Mom:

Will turn 80 this year. She has moderate to severe Alzheimer's and cannot be left alone. Each morning she wakes up and asks my dad if they know each other. Each morning he shows her the framed photo that has both their wedding picture and their 50th anniversary picture.

Dad:

Will turn 81 this year. He's in pretty good health and I hope he outlives my mother as he is dedicated to being her sole caregiver and is intent on keeping her out of a nursing home.

We're all dysfunctional even though it sounds like we might occasionally approach normal.

|

2006-10-23 at 12:56 p.m.

last post | next post